Sunday, February 01, 2015 Register  |   Search
Our show for Tuesday January 27, 2015
LIVE from McGilvery's in Speedway, Indiana!
The Show airs live starting at 7:00 p.m. ET.

We are now streaming live video of our show!

 If you're here Tuesday evening between 7:00 and 8:00 p.m. ET, then you can click here to watch the show live!

Once the show is ready, the following link will become blue, allowing you to watch or listen to the show. When they go black click onto Archive.

Our First Scheduled Guest
                      Dave Dusick 
Whether you’re an old friend, a new acquaintance,  we hope you enjoy learning more about the life of DD. For those that already know Dave, you’re probably looking for something in particular.
So, who is Dave Dusick? It’s probably easier to describe who he isn’t. DD isn’t boring. Typical. In fact, most probably say “he ain’t right”! As a kid, DD beat cancer, drove racecars and got an engineering degree. Now, he parties with rock stars, lives on deserted islands and chases his dreams all over the world. His #LiveLife motto isn’t just a saying, it’s a mantra. His quest for life is encouraging and his antics are addictive.
At an early age, it became very clear that Dave was a self-thinker. Whether it was the organized motorsports series he created for his Hot Wheels or the bubble-gum retail store in his junior high locker, Dave’s entrepreneurial mind has been turning for years. Dave currently operates two LLC’s and is a partner in an LLP. 
Some of the greatest ideas in life start as a joke amongst friends. For Dave, this is most certainly the case. While “IKDD” started in good fun, it quickly became something very meaningful for Dave and his peers. From the minute the first I Know Dave Dusick t-shirt hit the streets, it’s been an amazing journey to see the positivity that has stemmed from the community around Dave. Now, the Dave Dusick Foundation operates as a 501c3 Not-For-Profit focused on aiding families that have a child who suffers from a life threatening or life-altering illness.
Our Third Scheduled Guest
          Sage Karam 2014.jpg
                       Sage Karam
After karting Sage competed in the 2010 season of the US F2000 National Championship for Andretti Autosport. Karam won nine of the twelve races and the pole in all but one race and dominated the championship. For winning the championship, as a part of the Road to Indy program and the Mazdaspeed development ladder, Karam won a prize package valued at US$350,000 that allowed him to compete in the Star Mazda Championship in 2011, again with Andretti Autosport. Karam won back-to-back oval  races at the Milwaukee Mile and Iowa Speedway and finished fifth in points, winning rookie of the year honors. He returned to the team and series in 2012 and improved to third in points with three race wins.
In 2013 he moved up the Road to Indy ladder to the Firestone Indy Lights series with Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Sage won the Indy Lights title that year, becoming the eighth rookie to win the series championship.

Sage was signed by Chip Ganassi Racing to compete in some endurance sportscar races of the United SportsCar Championship in 2014. He ran in the 24 Hours of Daytona, driving the No. 01 car alongsideScott Pruett, Memo Rojas and Jamie McMurray and entered the 12 Hours of Sebring in the No. 02 next to IndyCar drivers Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan.

Ganassi secured Sage a seat in the 2014 Indianapolis 500 with Dryer & Reinbold Racing, which had not run an IndyCar race since the previous "500". Karam qualified 31st but drove an outstanding race to finish ninth, the second highest-finishing rookie.

Our Second Scheduled Guest
 Byrd family with driver Bryan Clauson 
The legacy of the late Jonathan Byrd will return to the Indianapolis 500 in 2015.
Byrd, who founded Jonathan Byrd’s Cafeteria and Catering in Greenwood, entered cars in the 500 for short track stars Rich Vogler and Stan Fox, as well as 1996 pole sitter Arie Luyendyk.

Byrd died in 2009, leaving his business ventures in the hands of wife, Ginny, who has a bargain plate meal named after her, and sons Jonathan II and David. Byrd’s last car was in the 2005 Indianapolis 500, and his first entry was in 1985, making the 2015 revival a 30th anniversary observance.

Last week at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway the Byrd family announced that it would partner with another car owner and return to the IMS with three-time United States Auto Club national driving champion Bryan Clauson of Noblesville as their driver.

“We love this place,” Byrd II said. “We were aiming at the 2016 Indianapolis 500, but with the enthusiasm we were receiving that Jonathan Byrd (family) would be back at the 500, we are saying that we will be back in 2015.”

Mrs. Byrd said the family’s re-entry into the Indianapolis 500 continues the legacy of her late husband.
“They (sons) have grown up in racing,” she said with them at her side at the Speedway. “Their dad had the passion and gave that passion to them.”

After going over Clauson’s resume, Ginny remarked, “We love the fact that he has a short track racing background, and that goes right back to our roots. This is full circle, full circle; I’m excited.”

Mrs. Byrd, upon realizing that Clauson, 24, has already accomplished numerous championships in his career, said she owns purses that are older than the newest Jonathan Byrd’s Racing driver.

Clauson raced in the 2012 Indianapolis 500 for Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing as a Firestone Indy Lights graduate. His background is similar to the late Rich Vogler, who was a two-time USAC Speedrome, two-time USAC national midget and two-time USAC sprint car champion. 

Our Fourth Scheduled Guest

Mike Gass

Started racing quarter midgets in 2005-2009 20 feature wins 1 USAC Heavy Honda Battle at The 
Brickyard National Championship.
In 2009 he won “battle at the Brickyard” in USAC .25 quarter midget series and was the USAC .25 Heavy Honda Champion
2010-2013 moved into micros and midgets 4 quick times with two feature wins.
In midget racing I was in the top ten in all but three races we ran around 70 nights all together
2011 I finished fourth in Illini midget points in my first full year
2012 I finished fourth in Illini midget points again
2013 2 feature wins and 3rd in Illini midget points
Won Illinois State Championship in the Illini Racing Series at Grundy in midgets 2013
2014 we decided to move up to sprint cars and made 9 of 12 features with one top five and two top tens. I also received the Billy Marvel Jr. Hoosier Sprint Car Rookie of the Year award from the HARF Fan Club.

Currently studying Motorsports Engineering Major at IUPUI.
Our Friends

Verizon IndyCar Series


If you're looking for more pep and aIf you're looking for more pep and a healthier you log nto this web site to see what Restless Greens can do for you.





Copyright 2013 Created and Maintained by WSI